WEBCOMIC AWARDS

So I heard that the extremely respected, relevant-news-only source of information THE WASHINGTON POST is having this Webcomic Awards thing!

CHECK THIS SHIZ OUT!

Not to be outdone, I’ve decided to put together MY OWN set of awards. Now, I’m no Washington Post in terms of readership, but I do have a statistic that works in my favor. Of all of the “news” that the Washington Post has spat out in the last… however really long time it’s been going on… less than 0.1% of it has been about webcomics! Friends, 100% of my news has been about webcomics. And this is clearly the NEWS THAT REALLY MATTERS! (I’m thinking about using that right there as a new tagline, in fact!)

While I don’t have time to like, compile lists of webcomics for each category, or whatever, it’s probably more fair anyway because you can just write in your own vote. I mean if you want to vote that stupid Cow-Goddess shit in here, YOU CAN! It won’t win but YOU STILL CAN! And that’s the kind of FREEDOM that you only get from H!L!C! and not some crappy Washington Pist or whatever.

Please copy and paste this list into an e-mail, fill it out, and send it to:

heylookcomics@gmail.com

So on with the show!

This is a comic that I don’t hate with every fiber of my being:

This comic is like, cool. Or whatever.:

I think the dude or chick that does this comic is not that bad:

The characters in this comic are, you know what, just, whatever:

Fuck t-… look. Comic, dude.:

Comic that has the most readers who would vote for it in a bullshit poll:

My comic, which if I have one, I filled in for all of the above besides the last one:

Guys THANKS! I will totally love to tally these responses by next Whocaresday! Can’t wait to post the results!

January 27, 2010. Articles, Humor, Webcomics.

5 Comments

  1. Strip News 1-29-10 | Strip News | ArtPatient.com | ArtPatient.com replied:

    […] There is some much going on, isn’t there? Even the Washington Post can’t stay out of webcomics. Superhero Nation made a nice checklist of storytelling blunders to avoid and wants to make our […]

  2. The Gigcast » Blog Archive » Webcomic Wire - 2/9/2010 replied:

    […] Look! Comics! has posted some thoughts on the Washington Post Webcomic of the Decade […]

  3. Webcomic Wire – 2/9/2010 replied:

    […] Look! Comics! has posted some thoughts on the Washington Post Webcomic of the Decade […]

  4. Strip News 1-29-10 | Strip News | ArtPatient replied:

    […] There is some much going on, isn’t there? Even the Washington Post can’t stay out of webcomics. Superhero Nation made a nice checklist of storytelling blunders to avoid and wants to make our […]

  5. Elizabeth R. Bryant replied:

    This is a comic that I don’t hate with every fiber of my being: Cyanide and Happiness

    This comic is like, cool. Or whatever.: Girls with Slingshots

    I think the dude or chick that does this comic is not that bad: Blindsprings

    The characters in this comic are, you know what, just, whatever: Under The Flesh

    Fuck t-… look. Comic, dude.: Sandra and Woo

    Comic that has the most readers who would vote for it in a bullshit poll: Dumbing of Age

    My comic, which if I have one, I filled in for all of the above besides the last one: JL8

Leave a comment

Trackback URI